Leadership Team

Glorify the Lord with me, let us exalt his name together.

Psalm 34:3

The Tenth Women’s ministry is supported by a Tenth Session initiative that established the Tenth Women’s Committee, our leadership team, for ministry to women at Tenth Church. Currently 11 women serve on the leadership team. We represent various ministries and stages of women’s lives, and we operate as a Committee of Session headed by a ruling elder.

Members of our Leadership Team

Barbara Harder – Ambassador: has been a member of Tenth for over 40 years. She has served as chair of the Board of Trustees and trustee advisor, sings with the adult choir, involved with discipleship training, prayer groups, Bible studies and young married couples. She is married and has 2 adult sons. Barbara recently retired from her transportation research management consulting practice.

Sarah Staley Niebauer– Diaconate Liaison: has been at Tenth for over 10 years and has served as Vice Chair of Deaconesses and Chair of the Diaconate Communion Committee. She also serves on the Kingdom Discipleship Commission and Security Committee. Sarah works in Institutional Advancement at Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health.

Philip Scribano – Ruling Elder: serves and lives in the Metro parish. He has served as faculty advisor for Penn Medical Student Fellowship, mentors and disciples young men as well as leads a small group Bible study in West Philly. He is married and has 4 grown children. He is a physician and Professor of pediatrics working at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia and also the University of Pennsylvania.

Other Leadership Team Members:
Brigida Altamirano Norris
Carrie Beth Candeto
Jennifer Choi
Claudia Diaz Forde
Cathy Kempf
Earline Schmid
Johnnie Smith
Serving as Ex Officio,
Sabita Balgobin
Christine Goligher