As our contribution toward Mozart Year 2006, marking the 250th anniversary of the birth of the celebrated musical genius, the Tenth Church Choir and soloists will offer numerous selections as part of this evening service. Dr. Philip Graham Ryken, Senior Minister, will speak.

Laudate Dominum (from Vesperae solennes de confessore, KV 339)
Holly Cole, soprano

Sanctus (from Mass in C Minor, KV 427)
Tenth Church Choir

Recordare (from Requiem, KV 626)
Holly Cole, Sondra Payne, John Easterlin, Richard Zuch

Jesu, Word of God Incarnate (Ave verum corpus), KV 618

Aeterna Pax (from Te Deum, KV 141)

. . . and more, featuring the combined choirs of Tenth Schola Cantorum, Tenth Church Choir, Tenth Chamber Players, and hymns based on music of Mozart

Andrew Crow, Peter Leibensperger, and Paul S. Jones, conductors

© 2024 Tenth Presbyterian Church.

Permissions: You are permitted and encouraged to reproduce and distribute this material in its entirety or in unaltered excerpts, as long as you do not charge a fee. For Internet posting, please use only unaltered excerpts (not the content in its entirety) and provide a hyperlink to this page, or embed the entire material hosted on Tenth channels. You may not re-upload the material in its entirety. Any exceptions to the above must be approved by Tenth Presbyterian Church.

Please include the following statement on any distributed copy: By . © 2024 Tenth Presbyterian Church. Website: