Seeking female roommate to join west philly home

By / Mar 15

My housemate and I are looking for a third roommate to join us. The west Philadelphia location at 50th and Osage is accessible to the 34 trolley, the Market Frankfort line, and numerous bus lines. Year lease begins June 1. Rent is $725/mo plus utilities. Spacious room with lots of windows and closet space. The 4 bedroom house includes a guest room. There is also a dog (a friendly corgi) living in the house. Contact Kirsten Jensen ([email protected]) for more info.



Housing available

By / Mar 13

Need housing starting this summer? Come and live at Medical Campus Outreach’s women’s or men’s ministry houses with other healthcare students and professionals. The houses foster community and discipleship. Rent is inexpensive, and the houses are in the Roxborough section of Philadelphia close to major highways and regional rail and bus lines. Contact Laura at [email protected] for the women’s house and Justin at [email protected]il.com for the men’s house. Graduate healthcare students preferred, but others will be considered.



Room Available Now in Fairmount

By / Mar 2

Looking for a female housemate starting now to live with us three Christian ladies in a beautiful 4-bedroom row house in Fairmount. Located on a quiet street in a family-friendly neighborhood, we’re down the street from the Eastern State Penitentiary and a 20-minute walk from Kelly Drive and the Art Museum. We have a house with lots of charm: exposed brick, hardwood floor, a roof deck with a view of the city, a garage (with washer/dryer), a large basement, and a backyard. Landlord is responsive and reliable. Rent is $570, utilities ~$60-80. Please reach out at [email protected]



Subletter Wanted – West Philly

By / Mar 1

I just moved out of my place in West Philly, but my lease runs through July 31. So I seek someone to sublet though that period. The lease is shared with two other male Penn Law students (i.e., three people on the lease total), neither of whom are Christians, but both of whom are excellent housemates. The place is available to move in now. It is near the Penn campus, and the address is below:

3949 Baring Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

For pictures, see my Craigslist ad here: https://philadelphia.craigslist.org/sub/7078385214.html



Seeking Christian Roommates

By / Feb 29

2 bdrms avail. in 3 bdrm house. Rooms are furnished. Utilities included. Private room with share of house. W/D avail., plus free private parking. Happy-go-lucky Christian looking for other female Christians.
Rates $600/$700 monthly.
Located in beautiful Lansdowne, PA.



Seeking female roommate

By / Feb 27

I will start a new job in Collegeville mid-April and am looking to move a little closer to it (west of Philly). I would love to move in with one or two Christian roommates!

If you know anyone who would be interested, please email me at [email protected] Thanks!



Female Christian Roommate Wanted

By / Feb 13

Hello, I am moving to Philadelphia in May for grad school. I am looking for a room in an apartment or house with 1-2 Christian female roommates. I need a room within $800 including utilities and within a 15-20 min commute to Center City via public transportation. As a roommate, I am clean, quiet, and friendly. I have a sociable but rather particular cat who will be moving with me, so I can’t live with any other pets. If you are looking for a roommate or just have a connection that could be helpful, please reach out! Thanks, Zoe.



Seeking 1 bedroom apartment -OR- female roommates in Brewerytown

By / Feb 10

Hello! I’m currently looking for roommates in Brewerytown! I live with 2 other women and we are all going to be moving out in a few months. Working full time in research and in grad school at Missio Seminary for counseling. Pretty strong extrovert, but also love quiet time, so looking for a roommate or two.

Also, if anyone has a lead on a 1 bedroom/studio they need to rent out near this neighborhood I would also consider. Thank you in advance! Feel free to shoot me an email or text.

I’m a member of Redemption City Church, so I don’t attend 10th. Thanks in advance!



2 rooms for 2 housemates at 11th & South st., available from ~May 1st for ~$915/mo per room, lease signature deadline April 1

By / Feb 2

There’s a 3 bed/3 bath that has 2 rooms opening up! Center city/Bella Vista neighborhood. Both rooms available at end of May/early June. Entire apartment was new in 2016. Bilevel apt with 1 bedroom on entry floor and other 2 bedrooms in basement. Rooms that are becoming available are 1 in the basement (with ensuite bathroom) and 1 on the main floor. Every roommate has their own bathroom. Bathrooms are modern with glass door showers (no shower curtains needed!). Large bedroom closets with swing out doors. Bedrooms are all large enough to fit queen-sized beds (possibly king bed depending on other furniture in the room). Kitchen has new appliances/dishwasher/in sink garbage disposal and is open-design with living room. In-unit washer and dryer. Unfortunately no pets allowed.

Walking distance to Thomas Jefferson University Hospital/Pennsylvania Hospital. Down the street from Whole Foods/Acme/CVS. Walking distance to Broad street line stop and multiple bus routes (including those that go to Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania/Temple). Parking garage on the corner and uncovered parking lot behind the apartment (monthly fees), could also potentially purchase a permit for street parking.

Looking for someone relatively quiet/clean. I’m a current PGY2 Internal Medicine resident at Jeff. Email or text me for additional information ( e.g. pictures) or questions! Ideally trying to get applications for new occupants in by mid March as the owner will put the apartment on the market April 1st if a new lease for the next year is not signed by then.

My contact info:
[email protected]
602-740-8077

Move in/out date: our lease ends technically May 28 at noon but one of my current housemates will be moving out May 31 or June 1 and the other is currently unsure of the exact date but is planning for end of May. They will prorate rent accordingly based on their move out date.

Utilities and other things to consider:
1. Water: we currently pay OFC a flat monthly rate ($18.33 per person) butcan change this
2. Internet: $37 per person per month through Comcast but can change
3. Electricity: $20s-$50s per person per month
4. Renter’s insurance is required by the owner and his realty group (OFC realty). We got it for $220 last year and split the cost between the 3 housemates
5. Furniture: for lower floor bedroom, the housemate leaving can leave a desk and maybe a book shelf if someone wants it.
This same housemate owns our current living room and kitchen furniture, but she is willing to leave behind a large couch, a coffee table, and dining table set.



Roommate wanted in South Philly

By / Jan 17

Looking for third roommate for a cute house near the Snyder stop in South Philly. The room is $500 a month, and comes with two grad students and a bird. One is Christian and the other is not. Message us for more info.