$550 Room in Beautiful Newly Remodeled Home in Germantown. Christian Community!

By / May 13

Hi ladies, I have a beautiful, artistic, musical & creative Christ centered home in Germantown. One of our roommates has decided to move to Boston, and so we are looking to permanently fill that room. We are culturally diverse ladies who are mature, spiritual, and responsible. We range in ages from 23 to 34 and we are past our partying years. Rather, we love dinner parties, pot-lucks, deep conversations, open-mic nights and wine. 🙂 Our home is a gathering place, and so we often host community get-together’s which are typically centered around music and jam sessions. We also host spiritual growth nights centered around our faith….and we invite to a of friends over for food, conversation & worship We are independent and individually live busy lives. But if/when our plans DO cross over, we enjoy spending time together, as most of our interests do intersect. Cleanliness is big here! We have a beautiful house and we aim to keep it that way. We’ve managed to cultivate a home environment where everyone truly loves, honors, and even enjoys each other. We believe our home is a rare find. We realize this space may not be perfect for everyone, but we’re invested in finding someone who feels it may be for them. The room is open September, but we would be open to filling in Oct if we found the right person who wasn’t available until then Unfortunately, no smokers and no pets. If this sounds like home to you, please contact me at [email protected] Ty!



Seeking female roommate to join west philly home

By / May 13

My housemate and I are looking for a third roommate to join us. The west Philadelphia location at 50th and Osage is accessible to the 34 trolley, the Market Frankfort line, and numerous bus lines. Year lease begins June 1. Rent is $725/mo plus utilities. Spacious room with lots of windows and closet space. The 4 bedroom house includes a guest room. There is also a dog (a friendly corgi) living in the house. Contact Kirsten Jensen ([email protected]) for more info.



$500 Charming 1BR in a shared spacious 2BR apartment with lots of character!

By / May 11

Hi ladies!
I am looking for a roommate starting July 1st. It’s a 2 BR/1 BA apartment on the third floor and one of four units in a historic house. Located in beautiful West Central Germantown close to Ultimo Coffee and a 10 minute walk from the Wissahickon trail which is so nice to have close by in this season. The apartment is very spacious and so is the room with 2 walk-in closets.

I am a Christ-believing professional in my thirties and right now (as many people) I am working from home. I am long past my partying years, but I like to have a friend or two over to hang out and sometimes may host a potluck or a small group (though we have not been doing that right now). I want the space to feel like home for both of us so a good fit is important.

Rent is $500/month. Utilities will be split equally with me (electric, gas, and internet). It will be a month-to-month lease. First month’s rent and security deposit required. The apartment is furnished, but the room is not. The room is for one person only. No pets allowed unfortunately. Washer and dryer in the building. Email me for pictures.

If you think you would be a good fit, I’d love to meet you and chat more!



Cozy 1BR, $850, near Fishtown/Temple U.

By / May 10

This modern and cozy apartment in a renovated building on a quiet, gentrified block between Temple University and Fishtown is a great find for graduate students and young professionals. This private apartment is designed with a touch of luxury and features:
– personal in-unit washer/dryer
– water included in the rent
– personal spacious storage room in the basement
– bathroom with ceramic tile shower/floor
– eat-in kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite countertops
– video intercom, burglar alarm
– high ceilings, laminate floors throughout
– friendly and responsive landlord (no middlemen)
– located next to SEPTA bus and train stops
– plenty of street parking
– no living room.

Here’s the video: https://drive.google.com/file/d/17_SwVxqkEWcdGYSd2q120B5KydBFWelB/view?usp=drivesdk



Seeking housemate in west philly home

By / May 8

I am a medical student currently living in a house in west Philly (45th and Sansom) and looking for a male housemate to occupy the master bedroom. The room is $850 per month + utilities ($50-100). It is quite large with private 2-sink bathroom. The house itself is also pretty large house with a roof deck and lots of basement storage, in-house washer/dry, central air. The neighborhood is great with Aldi and Supremo supermarket both 1.5 blocks away and tons of local restaurants less than 1 block away. Within walking distance to Penn/Drexel. Plenty of free street parking on block and 1.5 blocks to MFL subway stop.

The bedroom + bathroom is the only room on the 3rd floor of the house so would only need to share kitchen. The 2 other current housemates are both quiet and work a fair amount. We are all Christian, but open to other faith backgrounds!



4BR, 1.5BA renovated W Philly home, $2000, July 1st move in

By / May 3

4BR, 1.5BA renovated W Philly home available starting July 1st! Rent will be $2000/month, utilities will be separate. It can come completely furnished as an option. Central heating and air conditioning, washer and dryer in house.

Ideally would like to have Christians continue to live in this household. Please contact for more info and pictures!



$650 Room Lease Takeover through September 2020

By / Apr 9

Beautiful, big spacious room in Frankford area. Brand-new renovated home, Christian roommate, backyard and your own full bath only to be shared when guests visit and stay over. (rarely)
Very secure, close to Arrott TC on the MFL line. I worked in Center City and found it a convenient commute. Roommate has friendly dog. I’m moving out because I’d like to move back home (out-of-state) to be with my family.



Seeking Female Christian Housemates in Quaint Fairmount

By / Mar 29

Seeking two female Christian housemates in four-bedroom quaint Fairmount townhouse on a quiet, tree-lined street. Rent for both rooms is $570 per month, plus utilities. One room comes nicely furnished, second room comes without furniture. Living room and loft and small upper deck porch provide ample living space.

Available immediately, one-year lease renews May 1st.

Contact Bethany Reynolds Hertzler at [email protected]



Looking for housing near Upenn campus

By / Mar 23

I was admitted to UPenn’s BSN/MSN Nurse Practitioner program for this upcoming summer. I am looking for housing near the UPenn campus starting in early June and I would love to connect and live with other Christians. I am in my late 20s and I am from San Francisco, Please email me if you have any leads.



Philadelphia Studio for Rent

By / Mar 18

2 bed / 1 bath apartment in beautiful Victorian apartment building, located at 15th and Tasker Streets. Spacious rooms, great light, high ceilings, and original character. Location is amazing – 1 block to the Broad Street Line, 4 blocks to the Passyunk Ave Singing Fountain. You can get to City Hall in 10 minutes, door to door. Hive Coffee Shop (formerly Benna’s West), two corner stores, and a laundromat are all located within 1 block. Tenant pays Electric and Cable/Internet, Landlord pays Water, trash and sewage. There is nothing else on the market quite like this place …

$1,395 /mo
Security deposit $500
Pet Allowed
No smoking policy
Laundry,dish washer, gas, wheelchair accessibility and garage.