Modern 2BD/1.5BA bi-level apartment for rent in center city/Chinatown

By / Jul 2

Furnished 2-Bedroom 1.5 Bath apartment in Chinatown, Center City for $2,200 /mo. available September 1st.
-Sun-filled bi-level apartment features central air, double height living area, fully equipped kitchen, and a bonus office/guest room with a guest bed. IN-UNIT LAUNDRY, FURNITURE + TV INCLUDED.
– Centrally located in Chinatown, near Trader Joe’s, restaurants, groceries stores, shopping outlets, Jefferson University & Hospital, SEPTA subway, buses, Regional Rail, Greyhound.
– Perfect for students, working professionals, or married couples/families.

Please send all inquiries to the email and text provided. Thank you!

EMAIL: jphung.wtu@gmail.com
TEXT INQUIRIES: 267-243-5698
FULL PICTURES & VIDEO: https://photos.app.goo.gl/b5aErwzPuur8N8w46

YEARLY LEASE INFO

Monthly Rent: $2,200
Size: 1,610 SF
Rent Fee Includes: Hot Water, Water, Sewage & Trash Disposal, In-Unit Laundry, Furniture
Lease term: 12 months
Deposit: $1,000
Interior Features: Oven, Refrigerator, Freezer, Microwave, Hot & Cold Filtered Water Dispenser, TV, Washer & Dryer, Intercom, Electronic Keypad Lock, Central Air, Walk-in Closet, Private office/guest room



Hiring public health RNs

By / Jun 28

Hello! My work is hiring public health nurses to work with low-income mothers throughout Philly. Would especially love diverse RNs who can speak Spanish or any other languages and are from or have experience with the community we serve! Please e-mail me if you are interested.
https://tinyurl.com/3ev6nzey



Renting Full Floor Suite to woman or couple

By / May 30

I live in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath home in Point Breeze, and am in the market for two (or one) new roommate(s) to move in at the end of July.

I am located on Wharton between 19th & 20th, about one mile south of Rittenhouse. The house is a 3 story row home with an open living space and large kitchen on the main level, a small backyard (with grass and fire pit), and a washer and dryer located in the large basement with plenty of storage space. The second floor has two bedrooms (both are coming available) with the bathroom shared between the two rooms. I live on the third floor which also has a bathroom. Preferably I would like to rent the rooms together so the resident(s) would have access to the full second floor.

Full Second Floor Suite- $1,100
The first bedroom is a spacious room with two south-facing windows and two small closets. On the small side but can easily fit a bed and desk the second bedroom room includes a window and large closet (great for a WFH office!). Exclusive bathroom use which includes a bathtub.

A little about me, I am a female nonprofit professional with an artistic bent. I like the theatre, cats, wine, and reading. I am certainly on the low-key side but enjoy inviting a few friends over to play games or sit outside by the firepit. I have been very COVID careful throughout but am now vaccinated and looking to open up my circle.

The only other resident is my cat Muzzle. She is fluffy, vocal, and overly affectionate. Strong preference will be placed for anyone who loves cats!

The rooms become available in August but an earlier move-in could be negotiated.



Looking for Fall sublet

By / May 19

Hello, I am a Penn BSN/MSN nurse practitioner student looking for a furnished sublet from late July to December in the West Philly/University City. I am from San Francisco and I would be happy to connect with other Christians in Philadelphia. I can sublet in a shared apartment or studio. Feel free to email me to connect.



Seeking 1 Female Roommate in Center City

By / Mar 31

We are looking for 1 female professional roommate in their 20-30s to move into a house near 16th and South St (Graduate Hospital/Rittenhouse/Center City) for a 1 year lease starting May. There may be an opportunity to start earlier in April.

$810 for an east facing private bedroom with window and closet. A twin sized bed would fit best, but can fit a queen. Room comfortably fits another small closet, dresser and bookshelf. This room shares a full bathroom with one other room, and note there is also a half bath downstairs.

Utilities are ~$50-75 per person per month which includes high speed internet.

About you:
Looking for someone who would be a good roommate and friend. You’re enthusiastic about living in a community, eating meals together occasionally and hosting get togethers for friends. Ideally you are also environmentally conscious and like to keep the common areas, especially the kitchen, clean and tidy.

About us:
Three female professionals in their mid 20s-early 30s. We’re all transplants to Philadelphia but are big fans of it. We try to focus on what’s important, good food and time with friends and family. We’re Christians. No drama, relaxed, respectful, considerate. We have a dog, a very friendly (and lazy) golden retriever. We are very conscientious about managing Covid-risk and would ask you to do the same. We are all also fully vaccinated. Just ask if you’d like to know more about us!

About the house:
Home is very spacious, over 2200 sq. ft with a stunning roof deck (+grill), and is new and modern (built in 2010). Open kitchen/living room. Each person has their own bedroom (4 rooms total). 3.5 bathrooms. Whirlpool spa tub. Washer/dryer in the home. Central air/heat. Modern amenities. All common areas are fully furnished already. Plenty of spaces to work from home!

Public transportation is all around — Broad street line is 2 blocks away, Suburban station is a 10/15 min walk, and buses run along South and Lombard Streets. Parking availability is decent, especially a couple blocks more south.

If you’re interested, please tell us about yourself and what you think about the fit.



For Hire: Part Time Personal/Family/Business Assistant

By / Mar 6

Hello! We are looking to hire someone as a personal/family business assistant. This person will help us to accomplish tasks that we have less and less time to complete ourselves. These tasks include things like online research, email management, data gathering/entry, phone calls, and some shopping/errand running. We are thinking it would be no more than 5-10 hours a week. Hours are completely flexible, though some items will require timely completion. We plan to pay either by the project (larger tasks) or by time at $20/hour (for smaller tasks).

We think this might be well-suited for a college or grad student who is looking to make some money part-time. But anyone is welcome to apply! We would love to hire someone within the Church. We’d prefer someone who is comfortable communicating by phone, has a professional demeanor, basic spreadsheet capability (google sheets or excel), is a google search phenom and who’s ready to start right away!

If you or someone you know is interested, please have them send an email to dwbuchananjr@gmail.com with “Personal/Family/Business Assistant” in the subject line and the following 3 things:

1. Name
2. Favorite Artwork
3. One example of why you’re great for this role

Thanks!



Seeking Christian Female Roommate(s)/House

By / Feb 21

Hello All,

I am a young professional looking for a female Christian roomate(s) or house starting mid to late March (I am flexible with the date!) with rent somewhere around $1,000/month. An ideal location would be in the Rittenhouse House/Fitler Square area or somewhere with access to the train and on street parking. I am very clean and respectful, love animals if the house has any, and am looking forward to growing in fellowship in this new city! Please reach out by email any opportunities, thank you!



Low Cost/No Cost? Housing Opportunity

By / Jan 25

Hello!

I have three months until my lease is up in South Philadelphia and I am currently living alone in a 3 bedroom house. For the right person, I am willing and wanting to use the extra bedroom(s) for something life giving! If anyone has any thoughts or needs a spot for a bit until the end of April, hit me up. I am 39, single, a Christian attending Liberti church, therapist, biker and lover of all colors!! I also watch dogs occasionally so must love felines. jrh8pitt@gmail.com. 215-850-6275. 

Peace!
Jennifer 



$500 Charming 1BR in a shared spacious 2BR apartment with lots of character!

By / May 11

Hi ladies!
I am looking for a roommate starting July 1st. It’s a 2 BR/1 BA apartment on the third floor and one of four units in a historic house. Located in beautiful West Central Germantown close to Ultimo Coffee and a 10 minute walk from the Wissahickon trail which is so nice to have close by in this season. The apartment is very spacious and so is the room with 2 walk-in closets.

I am a Christ-believing professional in my thirties and right now (as many people) I am working from home. I am long past my partying years, but I like to have a friend or two over to hang out and sometimes may host a potluck or a small group (though we have not been doing that right now). I want the space to feel like home for both of us so a good fit is important.

Rent is $500/month. Utilities will be split equally with me (electric, gas, and internet). It will be a month-to-month lease. First month’s rent and security deposit required. The apartment is furnished, but the room is not. The room is for one person only. No pets allowed unfortunately. Washer and dryer in the building. Email me for pictures.

If you think you would be a good fit, I’d love to meet you and chat more!



Seeking housemate in west philly home

By / May 8

I am a medical student currently living in a house in west Philly (45th and Sansom) and looking for a male housemate to occupy the master bedroom. The room is $850 per month + utilities ($50-100). It is quite large with private 2-sink bathroom. The house itself is also pretty large house with a roof deck and lots of basement storage, in-house washer/dry, central air. The neighborhood is great with Aldi and Supremo supermarket both 1.5 blocks away and tons of local restaurants less than 1 block away. Within walking distance to Penn/Drexel. Plenty of free street parking on block and 1.5 blocks to MFL subway stop.

The bedroom + bathroom is the only room on the 3rd floor of the house so would only need to share kitchen. The 2 other current housemates are both quiet and work a fair amount. We are all Christian, but open to other faith backgrounds!