ready to move in 1bed 1bath available

By / Nov 23

All utilities are included Fully Furnished
Available for Long Term and short Term

Hardwood Floors & Tile Throughout
Major Appliances Included (washer, dryer, fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher)

Female Housemate near Italian Market Area

By / Aug 7

Hello everyone! I am looking for one or two female roommates to join me at my place in South Philly. It is a 3 bed/2 bath house, located two blocks away from the Italian Market, and East Passyunk Ave. The available bedrooms are located on the second floor that share a full bathroom, and both rooms include closets, as well as windows that allow a lot of natural light in. The place comes with central air, washer/dryer, and a small back patio. The neighborhood is quiet, with lots of restaurants/shops nearby, and there is easy access to public transportation.

I would to find a roommate to chill and hang out with, and don’t mind exploring the city or having movies nights! The bedrooms would be $750 or $800 a month (based on size – one is slightly larger). I do have an 11 year old golden retriever, but he is very lovable and very chill (sleeps most of the day)! A one year lease is preferred but flexible.


By / Jul 6

Data Entry and Payroll Clerk needed urgently.

Wyndmoor Housing

By / Feb 26

Entire furnished third floor (light filled bedroom and private full bathroom) of Wyndmoor home for rent. Available April 1 for move in date. Able to show now with 24 hours notice. Shared use of kitchen and laundry room. Utilities and wifi included in the price. Please no alcohol on site. Short walk to the train station and plenty of street parking in this quiet neighborhood. Walking distance to restaurants and coffee house.

Roommate wanted for Graduate Hospital Apartment w/Christian Woman

By / Jan 27

Looking for a roommate to rent 1 bedroom in 2 bedroom apt on 1500 Block of South Street in Graduate Hospital. Tenant is a 63-year-old woman looking for a responsible, respectful roommate. Shared bathroom. Dishwasher, lots of built in closet space, great location, plenty of natural light, and private balcony. Apartment and bedroom partially furnished (bed included). No pets please.

$520 1 bedroom in a spacious charming 2BR apartment

By / Dec 12

Located in West Central Germantown close to Ultimo Coffee and a 10 minute walk from the Wissahickon trail entrance. The third floor apartment is one of four units in a historic home. The apartment is furnished, but the bedroom is not.

Water is included in rent; all other utilities will be split equally with me.

I am a Christ-believing female professional. Depending on the season, I may be out a lot or home a lot. I am long past my party days, but may have a friend over or host a potluck or a small group. I want the space to feel like “home” for both of us so a good fit is important.

First month’s rent and a security deposit of equal amount required.

Email me for pictures if you think this would be a good fit!

Piano Lessons/Accompanist/Conductor/Arranger

By / Oct 17

Cost: $60/hour for accompanying and lessons (arranging varies depending on project)
Location: Cherry Hill NJ or Philadelphia PA
About: Christopher Eis holds a B.M. Degree in Piano Performance and Composition.
Contact Christopher Eis for more information at (928) 458 8619 or at

In need of a male roommate(s) and a place to live

By / Jun 25

My name is Andrew, and I’m a 22-year-old musician soon to start a Master of Music degree at Temple University this fall. I’m in need of a place to live and strong Christian roommate(s).

I got my Bachelor of Music from the Curtis Institute of Music in Center City, and have been attending Tenth Presbyterian since last August (2021), and have been pretty involved in the TCF ministry. Feel free to reach out by email or text anytime.

Thank you so much!

Babysitter/Nanny Available!

By / May 26


My name is Biz (short for Elisabeth) and I am a post bacc student at Thomas Jefferson University. I am currently taking Summer courses and have availability this Summer between classes.

I am available Mondays, Wednesday & Fridays from 6:30am-4pm. I would love to nanny or babysit if someone has a need! I live in Chinatown and would prefer to travel in the Center City area.

I have clearances, references, 10+ years of experience, and am certified in CPR.
I am comfortable with all ages and enjoy doing fun activities with kids and am able to help with light housekeeping, cooking and homework if needed!

Round Robin Tennis Game 🎾

By / May 3

I’m a rusty 3.0/ 2.5 tennis player looking to start a weekly or bi-weekly round robin get together. As a Penn student I can reserve an outdoor court for free at Hamlin Courts (3701 Walnut Street) but guests must pay $15. Indoor courts are also available at Hecht Courts (240 South 31st Street.) My cell # is 601-620-6546 text if interested or feel fee to pass along to a Tenth friend that plays!

-Neilee James