Seeking 1 Female Roommate in Center City

We are looking for 1 female professional roommate in their 20-30s to move into a house near 16th and South St (Graduate Hospital/Rittenhouse/Center City) for a 1 year lease starting May. There may be an opportunity to start earlier in April.

$810 for an east facing private bedroom with window and closet. A twin sized bed would fit best, but can fit a queen. Room comfortably fits another small closet, dresser and bookshelf. This room shares a full bathroom with one other room, and note there is also a half bath downstairs.

Utilities are ~$50-75 per person per month which includes high speed internet.

About you:
Looking for someone who would be a good roommate and friend. You’re enthusiastic about living in a community, eating meals together occasionally and hosting get togethers for friends. Ideally you are also environmentally conscious and like to keep the common areas, especially the kitchen, clean and tidy.

About us:
Three female professionals in their mid 20s-early 30s. We’re all transplants to Philadelphia but are big fans of it. We try to focus on what’s important, good food and time with friends and family. We’re Christians. No drama, relaxed, respectful, considerate. We have a dog, a very friendly (and lazy) golden retriever. We are very conscientious about managing Covid-risk and would ask you to do the same. We are all also fully vaccinated. Just ask if you’d like to know more about us!

About the house:
Home is very spacious, over 2200 sq. ft with a stunning roof deck (+grill), and is new and modern (built in 2010). Open kitchen/living room. Each person has their own bedroom (4 rooms total). 3.5 bathrooms. Whirlpool spa tub. Washer/dryer in the home. Central air/heat. Modern amenities. All common areas are fully furnished already. Plenty of spaces to work from home!

Public transportation is all around — Broad street line is 2 blocks away, Suburban station is a 10/15 min walk, and buses run along South and Lombard Streets. Parking availability is decent, especially a couple blocks more south.

If you’re interested, please tell us about yourself and what you think about the fit.


Ann L.
phone: 2155864714