Looking for Childcare in Drexel Hill

Jobs

I am looking for childcare for our son. I don’t have specific hours yet, but in general, I am looking for:

1.) after school (from 2:30 pm to approximately 4:30)
2.) early dismissal days (12:45-4:30) usually once every 6 weeks
3.) late start mornings (8:00 am – 11:30), extra days off during exam weeks,
4.) after summer school – end of June thru July (12:00-4:30)
5.) 8-4:30 -August.

I calculate this to be around 1,000 hours a year. All the hours don’t have to be provided by the same person. (e.g. if you are only interested in after school or just the summer, etc. let me know)
I would like to get a feel for what kind of coverage I can get before I finalize any work commitments for myself. I am planning on this being a formal arrangement, so caregiver needs to be able to work legally and I will be withholding required taxes (FICA etc.) If you are interested, for all or part of the hours, please email or text me.

About our son: He will be turning 18 this January and is considered intellectually disabled and on the autistic spectrum. He is somewhat independent, but cannot stay home alone. He is usually easy going and is happy to play on his Ipad and watch TV. A care giver would likely have time to study, read etc. I would be amenable to a caregiver’s own child being brought along. On a full day, lunch would need to be given and he would need to be brought to the bathroom. For additional wages, a caregiver could also provide light housekeeping, but that is not a requirement. During the summer, it would be preferable if the caregiver is able to drive and hang out with him at our local swim club. His older siblings (ages 13 and 15) will be around but are independent.

Contact

Kami Olmstead
email: [email protected]
phone: 610 247 9184