Looking for a female housemate for spacious apartment in Manayunk

We are two women in our mid and late 20s (one professional, one grad student) and we are looking for another housemate. We’ve lived in the apartment since August 2020 and we love it! Our third housemate is moving this summer, so we’re looking for a new housemate!

We are friendly, tidy, and fairly quiet. We enjoy growing plants and like sharing our homemade baked goods. We love having friends over for meals, music, and game nights, but we’ve been keeping it to just 1-2 people these days. (Hopefully it won’t be too much longer before we can have real dinner parties and game nights.)

The apartment is on a residential street in Manayunk, just a couple blocks from the entrance/exit to route 76. It’s within easy walking distance of the Manayunk canal tow path, the Bala Cynwyd Heritage trail, Main St, and the Manayunk train station.

It’s a 1500 square foot, air-conditioned apartment on the second and third stories of a row house. (The first floor is another apartment.) The bedroom that is available is on the second floor. It is a 260 square foot room with a closet and 3 east-facing windows. The kitchen, living room, back porch, and a full bath (which would be shared with one of the housemates) are also on the second floor. The third floor has the two other bedrooms and another bathroom. The apartment has 8.5 foot ceilings throughout.

The lease will be for August 1, 2021-July 31, 2022 but the move-in date could be mid July. Rent is $500/month/person, plus utilities. The total for utilities (including internet) is usually between $75-$100/month/person. Street parking.

Neither of us has pets, but we would be open to the possibility of having a housemate who has a cat or a small/medium dog. (If so, the lease would have an extra pet deposit, and a little extra rent.)

For more information and photos please email allison.fritsch66@gmail.com.


Allison Fritsch
email: allison.fritsch66@gmail.com
phone: (570) 250-3940